Image of a map of mississippi with Coahoma county darkened  of the words, Coahoma County Sheriff's Office Image of a badge from the Coahoma County Sheriff's Office
Home Press Releases Sex Offenders Most Wanted Contact Us
services menu
Civil Process
Crime Tips & Prevention
Emergency Management Agency
Hot Cases
Information & Alerts
School Resource Officer
Crime Tip HOTline 800-222-8477 or Submit Via Email
(662) 624-3085
(24 hours)
Email Map

P.O. Box 1182
1 Justice Drive
Clarksdale, MS 38614

Admin Office Hours:
M-F 8:00am - 5:00pm
Message from Sheriff Jones Most Wanted Fugitives Locate Registered Sex Offenders
Image of the motto:'Alone I can do so little, but together Coahoma County can do so much.'

Coahoma County was established February 9, 1836, and is located in the northwestern part of the state in the fertile Yazoo Delta region. Coahoma County was established from lands ceded to the U.S. from the Choctaw Indians and derived its name from the Choctaw word meaning "Red Panther." Port Royal was once the county seat of Coahoma County, later replaced by Friars Point, and the present day county seat of Clarksdale.

Coahoma County is known as the "Crossroads" of the blues with a rich heritage in the fertile, rich delta region known as the "land where the blues began." Coahoma County has a population of 30,622 and covers a total area of 583 sq mi. Coahoma County borders the Mississippi River on the west with Tunica County on the northern border, Bolivar County on the south and Quitman County on the east.




  Coahoma County Government | Delta Blues Museum
Mississippi Department of Public Safety | National Sheriffs' Association
     Coahoma County Sheriff's Office | © 2024
     Coahoma County, Mississippi by Brooks-Jeffrey Marketing, Inc.