Image of the state of Mississippi with Coahoma County darkened in. Image of the words, Coahoma County Sheriff's Office Image of a Coahoma County Sheriff's badge
Home Press Releases Sex Offenders Most Wanted Contact Us
services menu
Civil Process
Crime Tips & Prevention
Emergency Management Agency
Hot Cases
Information & Alerts
School Resource Officer
Crime Tip HOTline 800-222-8477 or Submit Via Email
(662) 624-3085
(24 hours)
Email Map

P.O. Box 1182
1 Justice Drive
Clarksdale, MS 38614

Admin Office Hours:
M-F 8:00am - 5:00pm







Jail Warden


The Coahoma County Jail located at 63 Sunflower Avenue, Clarksdale, MS. is the central holding facility for criminals in the county. All prisoners from the municipal police departments as well as the Coahoma County Sheriff's Department are housed in the Coahoma County Jail.

The present jail was constructed in 1995, by the Coahoma County Board of Supervisors and can house a maximum of 200 inmates. Felony prisoners as well as misdemeanor prisoners are held in this facility.

The mission of the Coahoma County Jail is to provide professional jail services for Coahoma County while enforcing the law in a fair and impartial manner recognizing the statutory and judicial limitations and constitutional rights of all persons.


        barbara Johnson Bookeeping.jpg

                  Barbara Johnson

                  Jail Management



Valencia Carr.jpg

Valencia Carr

Devora Dixon.bmp

Devora Dixon

Glenda Johnson.jpg

Glenda Johnson

 Delandra Jenkins.jpg

Delandra Jenkins

Gloria Fair.jpg 

Gloria Fair  

barbara phillips.bmp 

Barbara Phillips

 Otis Bailey.bmp

Otis Bailey

Lola Ingram.jpg

Lola Ingram

 Marvin Lee.bmp

Marvin Lee 

Andrew Boyd 202 - 5ft5in.JPG

Andrew Boyd























     Coahoma County Sheriff's Office | © 2021
     Coahoma County, Mississippi